How to activate Designer product?

SWT Designer allows you to create the views, editors, perspectives, pref pages, composites, etc. that comprise Eclipse SWT & RCP applications and plug-ins.

Moderators: Konstantin.Scheglov, gnebling, Alexander.Mitin, jwren, Eric Clayberg

How to activate Designer product?

Postby xavierkdna » Mon Nov 14, 2005 10:13 am

Hi forum members, I'm new in window builder pro, I 'm working on gentoo linux, I have eclipse 3.1, and seemed that I installed sucessfully designer plug in ( I downloaded Designer_v4.2.0_for_Eclipse3.1.zip from web, I unziped in eclipse directory, then Installed from Menu HELP/Software Updates/Find and Install, I selected "search new features to install" option,and I added the location where I unziped the Designer_v4.2.0_for_Eclipse3.1.zip, and followed the installation process), and also I can see in the "about eclipse window" an instantiations button, but I couldn't activate the product?
What option do I have to select in order to activate the installed plug-in?

And If I made something wrong during the installation progress? How can I uninstall the plug-in on linux? Could work the bat file under linux?

Thanks in advance
xavierkdna

Re: How to activate Designer product?

Postby Eric Clayberg » Mon Nov 14, 2005 11:01 am

xavierkdna wrote:Hi forum members, I'm new in window builder pro, I 'm working on gentoo linux, I have eclipse 3.1, and seemed that I installed sucessfully designer plug in ( I downloaded Designer_v4.2.0_for_Eclipse3.1.zip from web, I unziped in eclipse directory, then Installed from Menu HELP/Software Updates/Find and Install, I selected "search new features to install" option,and I added the location where I unziped the Designer_v4.2.0_for_Eclipse3.1.zip, and followed the installation process), and also I can see in the "about eclipse window" an instantiations button, but I couldn't activate the product?