Run-time Workbench error

SWT Designer allows you to create the views, editors, perspectives, pref pages, composites, etc. that comprise Eclipse SWT & RCP applications and plug-ins.

Moderators: Konstantin.Scheglov, gnebling, Alexander.Mitin, jwren, Eric Clayberg

Run-time Workbench error

Postby Brian » Mon Jan 19, 2004 12:36 pm

I am new to Eclipse and SWT, and I keep running into a classpath problem...
I'm doing a project where I am using SWT widgets to display data from a custom Java data object. The problem I have is this- in the design view, Eclipse can see my custom data class and access its methods, etc. When I run my project as a Java Application, it works fine too. But I am trying to make it a Plug-in now, and when I test it on the Run-Time workbench, I get a NoClassDefFound error as soon as I instantiate an object from my data class. I have tried several different ways to tell the Run-Time workbench the path to my data class, and it is on the Java build path of my Plug-in code- so what can I do to make the Run-Time workbench find my class??

Thanks for any help you can give me.
Brian

Re: Run-time Workbench error

Postby Eric Clayberg » Mon Jan 19, 2004 5:27 pm

Brian wrote:I'm doing a project where I am using SWT widgets to display data from a custom Java data object. The problem I have is this- in the design view, Eclipse can see my custom data class and access its methods, etc. When I run my project as a Java Application, it works fine too. But I am trying to make it a Plug-in now, and when I test it on the Run-Time workbench, I get a NoClassDefFound error as soon as I instantiate an object from my data class. I have tried several different ways to tell the Run-Time workbench the path to my data class, and it is on the Java build path of my Plug-in code- so what can I do to make the Run-Time workbench find my class?