Lose ability to graphically edit Jface application window

SWT Designer allows you to create the views, editors, perspectives, pref pages, composites, etc. that comprise Eclipse SWT & RCP applications and plug-ins.

Moderators: Konstantin.Scheglov, gnebling, Alexander.Mitin, jwren, Eric Clayberg

Lose ability to graphically edit Jface application window

Postby rgallen » Sat Nov 01, 2003 9:31 pm

I have some code I worked on a couple of weeks ago, and I have since installed 1.2.1 (and subsequently uninstalled it), so I'm not sure when this ceased to work, but it appears that designer can no longer parse the code and edit the controls in the design pane. This code is a Jface application window with partial Designer generated code, and user generated code.

Now I am a complete newbie so I may have done something incredibly silly, but my understanding is that Designer should be able to parse out what it can deal with, and continue to allow graphical editting of these components in the presence of user modifications to the source.... no ?

How does designer manage mixed code (i.e. code generated by designer, and user created code) ?

btw: I tried to post the code (338 lines, not beyond reasonable for a post) but the BB wouldn't let me (timeout posting).
rgallen

Re: Lose ability to graphically edit Jface application windo

Postby Eric Clayberg » Sun Nov 02, 2003 6:07 am

rgallen wrote:How does designer manage mixed code (i.e. code generated by designer, and user created code) ?