Regarding TargetParser Error in CodePro???

CodePro AnalytiX (Audit & Test), includes over 1000 audit rules and metrics, JUnit test generation & editing, code coverage, and duplicate code analysis

Moderators: gnebling, jwren, Eric Clayberg, Dan Rubel, Brian Wilkerson, dcarew

Regarding TargetParser Error in CodePro???

Postby subbu » Mon May 19, 2008 12:45 am

Hi,
i am new to CodePro.

Currently I am using CodePro Trail version. I have got the failure notice when I run my class (ObfuscateTableTransaction).

The Failure Notice is: “One or more test cases were not generated successfully. The details are in the .log file. Please submit a bug report to instantiations and include the .log file contents”. And then there is no test case generated, but the console window shows “Test code generation complete.”

I have verified that log file it seems like TargetParser(Null Pointer Exception) problem.

Can we run this file or not?

please have a look at following lines(generated by log file):

!ENTRY com.instantiations.eclipse 4 0 2008-05-16 20:04:43.869
!MESSAGE Failed during test case generation
!STACK 0
java.lang.NullPointerException
at com.instantiations.assist.eclipse.junit.generation.parser.TargetTypeParser.visit(TargetTypeParser.java:588)
at org.eclipse.jdt.core.dom.AssertStatement.accept0(AssertStatement.java:162)
at org.eclipse.jdt.core.dom.ASTNode.accept(ASTNode.java:2476)
at org.eclipse.jdt.core.dom.ASTNode.acceptChildren(ASTNode.java:2546)
at org.eclipse.jdt.core.dom.Block.accept0(Block.java:135)
at org.eclipse.jdt.core.dom.ASTNode.acceptChild(ASTNode.java:2523)
at org.eclipse.jdt.core.dom.MethodDeclaration.accept0(MethodDeclaration.java:501)
at com.instantiations.assist.eclipse.junit.generation.parser.TargetTypeParser.visit(TargetTypeParser.java:2229)
at org.eclipse.jdt.core.dom.TypeDeclaration.accept0(TypeDeclaration.java:466)
at com.instantiations.assist.eclipse.junit.ui.util.TestCaseGenerator.generateTestCase(TestCaseGenerator.java:434)