problem with wizard

SWT Designer allows you to create the views, editors, perspectives, pref pages, composites, etc. that comprise Eclipse SWT & RCP applications and plug-ins.

Moderators: Konstantin.Scheglov, gnebling, Alexander.Mitin, jwren, Eric Clayberg

problem with wizard

Postby pharaonix » Sat Apr 10, 2004 12:21 pm

Hello!

1- I'm french and my english is not fluent so please don't be rude with me :D

2- I'm a noob with java but I devellop with eclipse 3.0 M8 and eclipse 2.1. Today, a friend give me swt-designer 1.2.1 install ("old" version I know :)). I unzip the plugin with my two versions (2.1 ans 3.0) and I have differents results.
- with 2.1, I know, I don't have the good version of plugin but withit I can do a new swt/jface project. But after I have the red error message(it's not good version, blabla...) it was just a test for me.

- so, with the 3.0 version. if I choose SWT/application. on double clic==> boom error (a error is occured,please read the log)
here just the start of log
Code: Select all
!SESSION avr. 10, 2004 21:28:50.718 --------------------------------------------
java.version=1.4.1_06
java.vendor=Sun Microsystems Inc.
BootLoader constants: OS=win32, ARCH=x86, WS=win32, NL=fr_FR
!ENTRY org.eclipse.core.runtime 4 2 avr. 10, 2004 21:28:50.718
!MESSAGE Problems occurred when invoking code from plug-in: "org.eclipse.core.runtime".
!STACK 0
java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError: org/eclipse/jdt/internal/ui/wizards/NewProjectCreationWizard
   at java.lang.ClassLoader.defineClass0(Native Method)
   at java.lang.ClassLoader.defineClass(ClassLoader.java:502)
   at org.eclipse.osgi.framework.internal.defaultadaptor.DefaultClassLoader.defineClass(DefaultClassLoader.java:309)
   at org.eclipse.core.runtime.adaptor.EclipseClassLoader.defineClass(EclipseClassLoader.java:175)
   at org.eclipse.osgi.framework.internal.defaultadaptor.DefaultClassLoader.findClassImpl(DefaultClassLoader.java:298)