Click on column header

WindowTester allows you to easily create and run unit tests for every GUI they build. It can also be used to generate system level tests.

Moderators: gnebling, Eric Clayberg, Dan Rubel, keertip, Phil Quitslund

Click on column header

Postby balle » Fri Oct 08, 2010 7:29 am

Hi all,

reading release notes of 3.9.0 it should be possible to click on the column header of a table. I am able to click on every row, but if I specify a row index of 0 windowtester will click on the middle of the table.
Here's my code snippet:

final ViewLocator accountView = new ViewLocator("de.patronas.opus.client.rcp.core.account.view.accountsView");
final SWTWidgetLocator accountTable = new SWTWidgetLocator(Table.class, accountView);
ui.click(new TableCellLocator(0, 1).in(accountTable));

Any suggestions?
Thanks 'n greets

Balle
balle
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Oct 08, 2010 7:22 am

Re: Click on column header

Postby keertip » Mon Oct 11, 2010 9:16 am

Which version of WindowTester are you using?
keertip
Moderator
 
Posts: 221
Joined: Thu Mar 15, 2007 10:26 am

Re: Click on column header

Postby balle » Tue Oct 12, 2010 12:21 am

I am using version 6.0.0.r36x201009141344 with Eclipse 3.6.0
balle
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Oct 08, 2010 7:22 am

Re: Click on column header

Postby keertip » Wed Oct 13, 2010 12:45 pm

Looks like the click on column header is not working in the latest version. Will look into this issue.
keertip
Moderator
 
Posts: 221
Joined: Thu Mar 15, 2007 10:26 am

Re: Click on column header

Postby balle » Mon Oct 25, 2010 12:48 am

Any news on this issue yet?
balle
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Oct 08, 2010 7:22 am

Re: Click on column header

Postby keertip » Mon Oct 25, 2010 7:44 pm

We are working on a fix for this issue and will inform you when it is done.
keertip
Moderator
 
Posts: 221
Joined: Thu Mar 15, 2007 10:26 am

Re: Click on column header

Postby keertip » Mon Nov 15, 2010 8:38 am

There is a fix available for this issue in the latest beta at

http://code.google.com/javadevtools/dow ... -beta.html
keertip
Moderator
 
Posts: 221
Joined: Thu Mar 15, 2007 10:26 am

Re: Click on column header

Postby balle » Thu Nov 25, 2010 1:21 am

Hi,

I installed the latest beta today but it doesnt work for me. The click still appears on the first row instead of the column header.
Greets

Basti
balle
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Oct 08, 2010 7:22 am

Re: Click on column header

Postby keertip » Mon Nov 29, 2010 9:46 am

Could you post a sample application/snippet that we could use to test? Cause it works with the test we have right now.
keertip
Moderator
 
Posts: 221
Joined: Thu Mar 15, 2007 10:26 am


Return to Window Tester

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron